A special joint meeting between Great Meadows Regional Board of Education, Independence Township and Liberty Township was held on Tuesday, May 18, 2010, at Great Meadows Middle School, Independence Township. The meeting was called to order at 7:35 PM by Jennifer Cassini, President. A statement was read that adequate notice of the meeting had been given in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act.

Flag salute.

ROLL CALL:

<u>Great Meadows Regional Board of Education</u> Present: Jennifer Cassini, Christy Doyle, Joe Mahal, Joe Mailloux, Ed O'Melia, Jason Schaffer, Kimberly Schaffer, Glenn Sullivan, and William Vonder Haar.

Absent: None.

ROLL CALL:

Liberty Township Committee Present: John Fisher, Dan Grover, John Inscho, and Ron Peterson.

Absent: Mark Tibak. (Arrived 9:20 PM, but remained in audience.)

ROLL CALL:

Independence Township Committee Present: None.

Absent: Bob Giordano, John Cummins, Timothy Norton, and Richard Wall. (Richard Wall was in audience, did not sit at table.)

William Poch, Executive County Business Administrator of Warren County Department of Education, Dr. Kevin Brennan, Executive County Superintendent, Dr. Tim Fredkeriks, Superintendent, and Julie Mumaw, Business Administrator, were in attendance.

There were 100 members of the public in attendance.

Public Comment:

A question and answer period was held with various questions and concerns regarding budget issues.

Independence Township submitted a resolution to Great Meadows Regional to reduce the 2010-2011 Great Meadows Regional School District Defeated Budget by \$250,000.00. Liberty Township Committeeman John Fisher made a motion to cut \$684,200.00 from the 2010-2011 budget in place of the original resolution amount of \$945,250.00, he did not get a second motion. Liberty Town Council and Independence Town Council have a failure to agree and the Great Meadows Regional School District 2010-2011 budget will be sent to Trenton. Motion by Joe Mailloux, seconded by Joe Mahal, to adjourn at 10:44 PM. Motion carried in a unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie Mumaw Board Secretary